SCHEDULE UPDATES: Ohio Valley, Path Valley, Highland Added to 2023 Midget Tour

Photo Credit: Jacy Norgaard
$80,0000 championship points fund breakdown also released, Red Hill moves to September 17
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Three new tracks have been added to the 2023 schedule for the Xtreme Outlaw Midget Series presented by Toyota, further setting the scene on a bright sophomore campaign for the nation’s newest national dirt Midget racing tour.

WHAT’S NEW
The Xtreme Outlaws will now kick off a three-day weekend swing with a visit to Ohio Valley Speedway on Friday, July 28. The 3/8-mile oval, located slightly over the Ohio/West Virginia border in Washington, WV, is home to weekly racing on its red clay surface, and will host Midgets for the first time in 2023.

Path Valley Speedway Park will host the Xtreme Outlaws on Friday, August 11, filling the open space on the east coast Speedweek stretch, which runs August 8-12. The 1/4-mile oval, located in Spring Run, PA, hosts regular 270 & 600cc Micro Sprint racing on Saturday nights. This event, along with each of the other four Speedweek events, will be co-sanctioned by the ARDC Midgets.

Highland Speedway is the third new venue added to the 2023 Xtreme Outlaw slate on Saturday, Sept. 16. The 1/4-mile, hairpin-style bullring in Highland, IL, is a staple venue for weekly DIRTcar competition, hosting Late Models, UMP Modifieds and Factory Stocks. The track also features a handful of Micro Sprint events throughout the season, and welcomes a national Midget tour in for 2023.

The Highland event replaces the Series’ appearance at Red Hill Raceway, which has since moved to Sunday, Sept. 17. The Midgets will now complete the three-day swing through Illinois with a trip to the 4/10-mile, red clay oval, located in Sumner, IL.

POINTS FUND BREAKDOWN
To go with these new schedule additions, a more detailed look at the $80,000 championship points fund has also been released. The 2023 Series champion will take home a $25,000 check, with the runner-up receiving $12,000, and $8,000 in store for third place. A full breakdown of what each position in year-end points pays is shown below.

1st – $25,000
2nd – $12,000
3rd – $8,000
4th – $7,000
5th – $6,000
6th – $5,500
7th – $5,000
8th – $4,500
9th – $4,000
10th – $3,000

The 2023 campaign for the Xtreme Outlaw Midget Series presented by Toyota begins with the season opener and a debut indoors at the Southern Illinois Center in DuQuoin, IL, March 10-11. If you can’t be at the track, watch every lap live on DIRTVision.

UPDATED 2023 SCHEDULE (* denotes POWRi, # denotes ARDC co-sanction)
Friday, March 10 | Southern Illinois Center | Du Quoin, IL | $4,000-to-win
Saturday, March 11 | Southern Illinois Center | Du Quoin, IL | $5,000-to-win
Thursday, March 30 | Farmer City Raceway | Farmer City, IL | Practice
Friday, March 31 | Farmer City Raceway | Farmer City, IL | $4,000-to-win*
Saturday, April 1 | Farmer City Raceway | Farmer City, IL | $4,000-to-win*
Friday, April 14 | Federated AP Raceway at I-55 | Pevely, MO | $4,000-to-win*
Saturday, April 15 | Federated AP Raceway at I-55 | Pevely, MO | $5,000-to-win*
Friday, May 5 | Humboldt Speedway | Humboldt, KS | $4,000-to-win
Saturday, May 6 | 81 Speedway | Park City, KS | $4,000-to-win
Tuesday, May 23 | Millbridge Speedway | Salisbury, NC | $4,000-to-win
Wednesday, May 24 | Millbridge Speedway | Salisbury, NC | $5,000-to-win
Thursday, June 1 | Tri-City Speedway | Pontoon Beach, IL | $4,000-to-win
Friday, June 2 | Wayne County Speedway | Wayne City, IL | $4,000-to-win
Saturday, June 3 | Wayne County Speedway | Wayne City, IL | $4,000-to-win
Friday, July 21 | TBA
Saturday, July 22 | Southern Illinois Raceway | Marion, IL | $4,000-to-win*
Friday, July 28 | Ohio Valley Speedway | Washington, WV | $4,000-to-win
Saturday, July 29 | Atomic Speedway | Chillicothe, OH | $4,000-to-win
Sunday, July 30 | Brushcreek Mtrsprts Complex | Peebles, OH | $4,000-to-win
Fri, August 4 | Federated AP Raceway at I-55 | Pevely, MO | $4,000-to-win*
Sat, August 5 | Federated AP Raceway at I-55 | Pevely, MO | $5,000-to-win*
Tue, Aug. 8 | Clyde Martin Mem. Spdwy | Newmanstown, PA |$4,000-to-win #
Wednesday, August 9 | Action Track USA | Kutztown, PA | $4,000-to-win #
Thursday, August 10 | Linda’s Speedway | Jonestown, PA | $4,000-to-win #
Friday, August 11 | Path Valley Spdwy Park | Spring Run, PA | $4,000-to-win #
Sat, August 12 | Bridgeport Mtrsprts Park | Swedesboro, NJ | $4,000-to-win #
Thursday, August 24 | Davenport Speedway | Davenport, IA | Practice
Friday, August 25 | Davenport Speedway | Davenport, IA | $4,000-to-win*
Saturday, August 26 | Davenport Speedway | Davenport, IA | $4,000-to-win*
Friday, September 1 | Paragon Speedway | Paragon, IN | $4,000-to-win
Saturday, September 2 | Paragon Speedway | Paragon, IN | $5,000-to-win
Friday, September 15 | Jacksonville Speedway | Jacksonville, IL | $4,000-to-win
Saturday, September 16 | Highland Speedway | Highland, IL | $4,000-to-win
Sunday, September 17 | Red Hill Raceway | Sumner, IL | $4,000-to-win
Thursday, October 12 | Port City Raceway | Tulsa, OK | $5,000-to-win*
Friday, October 13 | I-44 Riverside Spdwy | Oklahoma City, OK | $4,000-to-win*
Sat, October 14 | I-44 Riverside Spdwy | Oklahoma City, OK | $5,000-to-win*