Close this search box.

1 MONTH ALERT: Inaugural Xtreme Outlaw Midget championship to be determined in Oklahoma, Oct. 13-15

The inaugural championship for the Xtreme Outlaw Midget Series present by Toyota will conclude with a triple-header weekend in Oklahoma, paying $10,000 to the 2022 title winner.

Making its debut in the Sooner State, the Series will first venture to Port City Raceway – now owned by former World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car winner Shane Stewart – on Thursday, Oct. 13, for the $4,000-to-win Donnie Ray Crawford Sooner State 55. Then, the Series travels to I-44 Riverside Speedway for the Meent Memorial doubleheader, Friday-Saturday, Oct. 14-15, paying $4,000 to win the first night and $5,000 to win on Saturday.

All three events are in conjunction with the POWRi National Midget League, which will also be concluding its championship season at I-44.

Zach Daum, of Pocahontas, IL, has yet to win with the Xtreme Outlaw Midgets but holds a 48-point lead over Bryant Wiedeman, of Colby, KS, going into the championship finale. He’s been the most consistent of all drivers, finishing inside the top 10 in all seven starts with five of them being top-five finishes – currently the most of all drivers.

He’s gone through the pressure of running for a championship several times, having claimed three POWRi National Midget titles.

Wiedeman has the best momentum going into the final three events, though, after scoring his first Xtreme Outlaw victory during the Quad Cities 150 finale at Davenport Speedway in August. Like Daum, Wiedeman knows how to run for a championship, having scored the POWRi National Midget title last year.

While not mathematically out of contention yet, the rest of the top-four in points – Brenham Crouch (-93) and Kyle Jones (-143) – have a lot of digging to do in the final three races.

Taylor Reimer sits fifth in points (-200) and while not in contention for the title, she has already made history with the Series, becoming the first female national Midget winner with her victory at Millbridge Speedway. Then, when Jade Avedisian won the next race at Jacksonville Speedway, they became the first back-to-back female winners in a national dirt racing series.

For more information on the upcoming events, CLICK HERE.

If you can’t make it to the tracks, you can watch every lap of the Xtreme Outlaw Midget Series presented by Toyota championship weekend live on DIRTVision – at or by downloading the DIRTVision App.